Bet 2 play Bet 2 win
Main page - News - KHL: CSKA Declared Champions of Russia
KHL: CSKA Declared Champions of Russia

KHL: CSKA Declared Champions of Russia

On its official website, the Russian Ice Hockey Federation announced its decision to crown CSKA Moscow the champion of Russia based on the results of the past season, which had to be completed ahead of schedule due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The committee also decided to award second place to both Ak Bars Kazan and SKA Sankt Petersburg. Dynamo Moscow was awarded bronze.

The Russian Ice Hockey Federation and the KHL used the following procedure to determine the winners of the 2019/2020 season:

  • The principle of sports justice is fundamental.
  • The results of both regular season and playoff matches are taken into account.
  • All available statistics are taken into account.
  • The provisions of the league regulations in the season do not prevail in determining winners and prize winners.

The results of the Russian hockey championship were calculated in the following manner:

  1. Places in the final table are allocated taking into account the results of the first round of playoffs and the regular season.
  2. Russian teams that won the first round of the playoffs take places taking into account the number of points obtained in the regular season.
  3. Russian teams that did not qualify for the second round of playoffs are ranked according to the number of points scored in the regular season.

Top events

12th Jun - 12th Jul
UEFA EURO 2020 UEFA EURO 2020 see more
24th Aug - 24th May
Serie A 19/20 Serie A 19/20 see more
9th Aug - 23rd May
Ligue 1 19/20 Ligue 1 19/20 see more
16th Aug - 24th May
La Liga 19/20 La Liga 19/20 see more
16th Aug - 16th May
Bundesliga 2019/20 Bundesliga 2019/20 see more
27th Jun - 27th May
Europa League 19/20 Europa League 19/20 see more
25th Jun - 30th May
Champions League 19/20 Champions League 19/20 see more
see all